Issue #347 Thursday, May 27, 2010

 THE D’NI VOICE

Issue #347 Thursday, May 27, 2010

Shorah!
————————————————————————————————

NEWS:

Events and Exploration have been moved to their own pages. Community Areas have been updated with pictures.

D’NI WORD OF THE DAY
Rehnehmtahn Later

ahnee- (v.) become, get.  (ex.) ahnee = I get; ahneeem = you get; ahneeen = he/she/it gets; ahneetee = you (pl.) get; ahneeet = we get; ahneeeet (ah-n-ee-ee-t) = they get; ahneeteeah sifay = get wired!

————————————————————————————————

METAVERSAL EVENTS:

THE CONTINUOUS CAVERN CITY PARTY
atrebor Zenovka
Thursday, 4:30 PM SL  5:30 PM KI Time
Host: SkydiverWatashi Fall KI# 235522
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/131/142/1962  and at theContinuous Cavern City Bevin (IM Watashi if Bevin is not showing in the Nexus)

Music: Land server in SL, URL for the Cavern  http://85.214.108.253:16170

BLUE MARS
Josie Blue – Community Coordinator
http://Twitter.com/bluemarsonline
Facebook: http://bit.ly/bluemarsfb
Forum: http://bit.ly/memforum
Please note to sign up for events you will need a FaceBook Account

Build in Tharsis Estates!  A world for developers and shoppers!  For information on Tharsis Estates, contact DanielRavensNest

New Blue Mars City Tharsis Estates

Thursday May 27

Volunteer Orientation 9am HST, noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm GMT
Basic orientation for members wishing to be volunteers in Blue Mars.
http://bit.ly/volmay27a
also at 4:30pm HST, 7:30pm PDT, 10:30 pm EDT, 3:30am GMT (May 28)
http://bit.ly/volmay27p

Thursday Bowling Bash, 3 pm HST, 6 pm PDT, 9pm EDT, 2am GMT
Join us as we knock down a few pins. Friendly competition with BLU$ for the winners.
Instruction to the bowling alley here: http://bit.ly/9tJzAy
http://bit.ly/bowmay27

Vegetation Editor Q&A 11am HST, 2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 10pm GMT, in Dragon city
http://bit.ly/vegmay27

————————————————————————————————

ONGOING EVENTS – UPCOMING:

D’NI COCKTAIL PARTY
Donahoo Destiny
Friday, 3:00 PM SL, 4:00 PM KI, 6:00 PM Eastern time
Locations: MOULa  Karaoke Hood
SL – Donahoo’s Relto at Vulcan Myst http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vulcan%20Myst/232/189/302
Hostess: SL – Donahoo Destiny / MOULagain – Donahoo_DJ KI # 855773.

To listen in Uru, you have to plug this url : http://gtradio.zapto.org:8000/ into your browser or your music player: i.e. Windows Media Player, WinAmp; iTunes, or Yahoo music if anyone is still using that one.

————————————————————————————————-

**BUSINESS – SHOPS:

If you have a product, sale, update, hunt you are participating in or if you change the location of your store, please drop me a note before your day of posting so I can make sure I get it in that week.

GRAND OPENING PARTY – PARK PLACE HOME DECOR AND SPYRALLE FASHIONS BY KERRYTH
Bobo Loring, DeAnn Dufaux, Kerryth Tarantal
Friday, May 28, 2010 – 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM SLT
Music – D’niJ Dichromus Miles
Park Place Home Decor: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Loring%20Park%20Place/9/93/30
Spyralle: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Loring%20Park%20Place/48/10/30

You are cordially invited to the grand opening party for the new Park Place Home Decor  main store and Kerryth’s new Spyralle main store. The fabulous D’niJ, Dichromus Miles, will be providing music. Some terrific hunt items will be available around both stores to keep you busy including three special ones good for redemption at Park Place Home Decor – a $500, a $300, and a $100 gift certificates. Only one of each of those will be given out.  When the prize is found, the package will disappear! Come enjoy the music and dancing, look for bargains, spend time with friends, and explore this brand new forested sim!

Park Place Home Decor

Spyralle-by-Kerryth

Loring Park Place

**EXODUS NEEDS YOUR HELP – HALF OFF SALE AT MYST AND URU REMEMBERED**
Exodus Karu
Sale runs until June 4
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Shiner/28/10/105
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Shiner/15/41/105

FROSTED MYST LITERATURE AND ARTS GALLERY
Issis Ceriano
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vasilii/40/201/111
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/21/232/44
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Kaemi/52/67/79
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Mieville%20Doyle/200/41/24
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Polimoc/87/109/22

Both Frosted Myst Literature & Arts and Pillows & More  are participating in the following hunt:
Fallen Angel Hunt from May 15 to June 30. Start point here: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cardew/88/96/33

The main store will participate in these hunts:
Ghostly Expressions Hunt from May 1 to June 4. Start point here:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Everfrost/90/208/22
Get a Clue Hunt from May 1 to May 31. Start point here: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Serendipity%20Mall/127/163/25
Myth and Legends 2 Hunt from May 15 to June 15. Start point here:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Script/2/255/31

AVERONE DESIGNS
SkydiverColorado Calloway & SkydiverAnarta Fall
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/21/231/44

You will find a range of reasonably priced furniture in the style of Post and Rail, lamps and rugs, plus an extensive collection of modifiable rocks, stepping stones and off shore/sim rocks for your garden. In addition, you will find some old favorites in the garden to purchase…Working Relto Pillars with Fissure and a sculpted Kemo Tree!

* All proceeds support the Eder Gira sim.

SPYRALLE AT KTS & KERRYTH TARANTAL STUDIO GALLERIES
Kerryth Tarantal

Spyralle by Kerryth Tarantal:
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cupcakes/123/144/22
http://slurl.com/secondlife/FaireWind%20Isle/184/134/23
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Loring%20Park%20Place/48/10/30

Kerryth Tarantal Studio Galleries
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Minkarta/114/115/31

**BUSINESS – LAND FOR SALE/RENT:

If you have land for sale or rent you may post it here.

PURGAL ADGE MARKETS – MARKET STALLS FOR RENT
SkydiverAnarta Fall & SkydiverColorado Calloway

Do you make things and don’t know where to sell them? Have you ever wanted somewhere to market your goods on the Mainland? Would you like a market stall and pay no rent? I have purchased some land on the mainland and turned it into a market place.  All you have to do is to donate your 512 land allowance, choose a stall and away you go. Each stall carries a 50 prim allowance. If you want a stall, but do not have the land allowance available, then stalls are being rented for 160L per week for 50 prims.

Please contact SkydiverAnarta Fall or SkydiverColorado Calloway for further information.

CLAIREHAVEN ESTATES
Sandi Glas
From the notecard:

Clairehaven Estates was established in 2008 to create an affordable alternative to land ownership.  From the beginning, Veronicaa Ninetails and Sandi Glas have worked hard to provide a stress free place to live and play and relax, all within a libertine community of “family” who live together in peaceful coexistence.  We currently have five regions, and though they are not themed, each has a character all its own.  Land is available in a variety of sizes, and priced modestly to better help everyone develop the home of their dreams.  Contact us, or visit one of our properties today.  The landmarks below will take you to the tier boards for each region, and you can visit a land simply by clicking on the tier box and receiving the LM to that particular parcel or island.

Haven I & Haven IV tier boards: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20IV/70/180/401
Haven II tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20II/1/221/601
Haven III tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20III/74/6/601
Haven V tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20V/154/144/601

SPECIAL OFFER:  Pay 4 weeks up front, or sign up for monthly billing and receive the home of your choice from award winning Glas Houses absolutely free!

————————————————————————————————–

TREASURE HUNTS:

PAIN IN THE BUTT HUNT
Issis Ceriano
June 1 to June 30
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Rocky%20River/147/134/21

—————————————————————————————————

LUCKY CHAIRS, MIDNIGHT MANIA, FREEBIES AND DOLLARBIES:

ALCHEMY IMMORTALIS
Riana Eiren
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Alchemy%20Immortalis/139/77/28
See in-world newsletter for Riana’s notecard with addtional items.

A free gift is offered for taking the survey at the desk. A Birthday Sale was going on when I was there with some very nice jewelry, harpsichord and other furniture. Midnight Mania board at the back and other items. Check notecard for further.

—————————————————————————————————

OTHER ITEMS:

SECOND LIFE MACHINIMA
ANDROID MEMORIES AT WORLDS END
James Wagner Au – New World Notes
http://nwn.blogs.com/nwn/2010/05/second-life-machinima.html
Video created by Akira Balog (Akira Yamamoto a professional Japanese filmaker in RL)

Brilliant, poignant combination of RL footage with SL footage.

—————————————————————————————————

                                    * Community-Strength-Togetherness *

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: