Issue #342 Thursday, May 20, 2010

THE D’NI VOICE

Issue #342 Thursday, May 20, 2010

Shorah!
————————————————————————————————
NEWS:

D’NI WORD OF THE DAY
Rehnehmtahn Later

tahm (n) fire

————————————————————————————————

METAVERSAL EVENTS:

ITALIAN BEVIN AHYOHEEK TOURNAMENT
Sheykan Ra – MOUL Forum
Tournament date and time to be determined depending on interest

Sheykan Ra remembers participating in a great Ahyoheek tournament in 2007 and would like to have one again and has posted to see if anyone would be interested. Sigh up on the thread if interested.

THE CONTINUOUS CAVERN CITY PARTY
atrebor Zenovka
Thursday, 4:30 PM SL  5:30 PM KI Time
Host: SkydiverWatashi Fall KI# 235522
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/131/142/1962  and at theContinuous Cavern City Bevin (IM Watashi if Bevin is not showing in the Nexus)

Music: Land server in SL, URL for the Cavern  http://85.214.108.253:16170

BLUE MARS
Josie Blue – Community Coordinator
http://Twitter.com/bluemarsonline
Facebook: http://bit.ly/bluemarsfb
Forum: http://bit.ly/memforum
Please note to sign up for events you will need a FaceBook Account

Thursday May 20
BlueMars Volunteer Orientation 9am HST, noon PDT, 3pm EDT, 8pm GMT
http://bit.ly/volsmay20a
And at 4pm HST, 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am GMT
http://bit.ly/volsmay20p

BlueMars Explorer’s Challenge noon HST, 3 pm PDT, 6pm EDT, 11pm GMT; meet at the Beach City Golf Clubhouse
Come to Beach City and hit the LEFT most blue pin on the map to arrive at the Golf Club. I’ll give you your challenge there. All who meet the challenge win a share of BLU$ prizes!
http://bit.ly/expmay20

Thursday Bowling Bash, 3 pm HST, 6 pm PDT, 9pm EDT, 2am GMT
Kick back with us and help us knock down a few pins. BLU$ prizes too!
http://bit.ly/bowlmay20

————————————————————————————————

EXPLORATION:

SECOND LIFE MACHINIMA
TWO PLANETS
Rockerfaerie – filmed by Bryn Oh on Immersiva sim

Breathtaking video this one is.

MALIA’S SL RAMBLINGS
Malia Writer
http://maliawriter.blogspot.com/
Follow Malia in RL on her China adventure at: http://marystravelsandtravails.blogspot.com/

EXPLORING SECOND LIFE
UTOPIA (submitted by Nalates)
Jandai Writer
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Utopia01/151/13/22

Change your sky settings as per the attached notecard (see inworld newsletter for notecard) to enjoy the build as Bryn wish you to.  It adds to the immersiveness that Bryn Oh always strives to achieve with her creations.

Landing on an island, it appears as though you will have to take a dip to get to the next section, but wait – something happens when you near the waters edge as you head toward one of the large structures you have seen in the distance.

Take the walk of faith and see what Bryn has in store for you this time and my favourite was the Willow.  As you walk near and around the Willow, have your sound up and enjoy.

This is only there for a short time, and I haven’t included many pics as it is something you should visit to enjoy in person.

Find the path

Find the path

The willow in the background

The Willow in the background

*if you find any links to interesting places, please forward them to Jandai Writer. http://raphil.livejournal.com/

————————————————————————————————

ONGOING EVENTS TODAY:

D’NI LANGUAGE CLASS
Rehnehmtahn Later (Rehn)
D’ni 101
Thursday, 8:00 AM (SL)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vulcan%20Myst/220/17/27
Location is Vulcan Myst
and 8:30 PM (SL)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/131/142/1962
Location is the Tokatah Terrace overlooking the canyon in the City.

D’NI 201
Thursday, 10:00 AM (SL) & 9:30 PM (SL)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/131/142/1962
Location is the Tokatah Terrace overlooking the canyon in the City.

.shorah gah bigtotee   Rehn

BORG’S ASSIMILATION BCR FISHING TOURNEY
Borg Capalini
Thursday, 4:30 PM (SL)
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Delphi/19/7/23

Type: Beginner Mode Event Rod Best Catch Roundup
Prizes: 1st: L$300, 2nd: L$150, 3rd: L$100, Best Catch: L$50 + Reward Points and Trophies
This is free to fish in and is a good way to get introduced to Neo Realms fishing!!  See http://fish.neorealms.com/ for more information.

————————————————————————————————–

**BUSINESS – SHOPS:

If you have a product, sale, update, hunt you are participating in or if you change the location of your store, please drop me a note before your day of posting so I can make sure I get it in that week.

**EXODUS NEEDS YOUR HELP – HALF OFF SALE AT MYST AND URU REMEMBERED**
Exodus Karu
Sale runs until June 4
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Shiner/28/10/105

Exodus is having some RL difficulties right now and very much needs your help. To help raise funds, Exodus will have everything in his store on sale for half off until June 4. Please help him out by coming by and seeing if there is anything you would like. There will also be a donation box set out if you want to help as well.

Some fundraising events are in planning to also help out and information will be posted as it becomes available.

FROSTED MYST LITERATURE AND ARTS GALLERY
Issis Ceriano
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vasilii/40/201/111
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/21/232/44
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Kaemi/52/67/79
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Mieville%20Doyle/200/41/24
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Polimoc/87/109/22

Both Frosted Myst Literature & Arts and Pillows & More  are participating in the following hunt:
Fallen Angel Hunt from May 15 to June 30. Start point here: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cardew/88/96/33

The main store will participate in these hunts:
Ghostly Expressions Hunt from May 1 to June 4. Start point here:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Everfrost/90/208/22
Get a Clue Hunt from May 1 to May 31. Start point here: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Serendipity%20Mall/127/163/25
Myth and Legends 2 Hunt from May 15 to June 15. Start point here:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Script/2/255/31

AVERONE DESIGNS
SkydiverColorado Calloway & SkydiverAnarta Fall
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eder%20Gira/21/231/44

You will find a range of reasonably priced furniture in the style of Post and Rail, lamps and rugs, plus an extensive collection of modifiable rocks, stepping stones and off shore/sim rocks for your garden. In addition, you will find some old favorites in the garden to purchase…Working Relto Pillars with Fissure and a sculpted Kemo Tree!

* All proceeds support the Eder Gira sim.

SPYRALLE AT KTS & KERRYTH TARANTAL STUDIO GALLERIES
Kerryth Tarantal

Spyralle by Kerryth Tarantal:
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Cupcakes/123/144/22
http://slurl.com/secondlife/FaireWind%20Isle/184/134/23
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Loring%20Park%20Place/94/161/34
Kerryth Tarantal Studio Galleries
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Minkarta/114/115/31

**BUSINESS – LAND FOR SALE/RENT:

If you have land for sale or rent you may post it here.

PURGAL ADGE MARKETS – MARKET STALLS FOR RENT
SkydiverAnarta Fall & SkydiverColorado Calloway

Do you make things and don’t know where to sell them? Have you ever wanted somewhere to market your goods on the Mainland? Would you like a market stall and pay no rent? I have purchased some land on the mainland and turned it into a market place.  All you have to do is to donate your 512 land allowance, choose a stall and away you go. Each stall carries a 50 prim allowance. If you want a stall, but do not have the land allowance available, then stalls are being rented for 160L per week for 50 prims.

Please contact SkydiverAnarta Fall or SkydiverColorado Calloway for further information.

CLAIREHAVEN ESTATES
Sandi Glas
From the notecard:

Clairehaven Estates was established in 2008 to create an affordable alternative to land ownership.  From the beginning, Veronicaa Ninetails and Sandi Glas have worked hard to provide a stress free place to live and play and relax, all within a libertine community of “family” who live together in peaceful coexistence.  We currently have five regions, and though they are not themed, each has a character all its own.  Land is available in a variety of sizes, and priced modestly to better help everyone develop the home of their dreams.  Contact us, or visit one of our properties today.  The landmarks below will take you to the tier boards for each region, and you can visit a land simply by clicking on the tier box and receiving the LM to that particular parcel or island.

Haven I & Haven IV tier boards: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20IV/70/180/401
Haven II tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20II/1/221/601
Haven III tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20III/74/6/601
Haven V tier board: http://slurl.com/secondlife/Haven%20V/154/144/601

SPECIAL OFFER:  Pay 4 weeks up front, or sign up for monthly billing and receive the home of your choice from award winning Glas Houses absolutely free!

————————————————————————————————–

COMMUNITY AREAS:

AGE OF MYST – MYST ISLAND
SkydiverAnarta Fall & SkydiverColorado Calloway
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Age%20of%20Myst/177/14/25

DEVELOPMENTS IN DEVOKAN
Dot Macchi
http://blog.devokan.net/

SERENITY MYST
Issis Ceriano
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Budantsev/168/160/38

—————————————————————————————————

ENTERTAINMENT:

MOLASKEY’S PUB
Mia Kitchensink
2:30 PM to 3:30 PM (SL)
DJ: Dichromus Miles
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Wichi/90/219/22

MAHJONG SPECIAL
Ravenclaw McCaw
Daily
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Urquhart/175/196/25

—————————————————————————————————

TREASURE HUNTS:

MACABRE HUNT
DMom2K Darwin
May 13 to June 3
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Delirium/197/76/34

Look for an apple…

—————————————————————————————————

LUCKY CHAIRS, MIDNIGHT MANIA, FREEBIES AND DOLLARBIES:

:[NULOOK]: URBAN MALL
Riana Eiren
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Scape/240/200/221

Midnight Mania goodness here!
Target 50, “Autumn,” medium tanned skin with golden/brown eyeshadow and frosted pink lips.
Priced at $350L.
Target 50. “Leopard,” medium dark skin on the face and stomach with golden eyeshadow and golden/peachy lips, fades into orangy/tawny leopard skin on the arms, sides, back, bum, legs, and feet. Priced at $1000L.

FINESMITH DESIGNS
Riana Eiren
http://slurl.com/secondlife/AMITYVILLE/57/57/23

More Midnight Madness.
Target 50, midlength medium weight silver chain with a large round topaz pendant.
Target 50, delecate interlocking circles silver chain belly chain connected to round amethist belly jewel; it says it has amathist bling but does not say if it’s the whole item or only the jewel. Priced at $249L.
Target 50, roundcut rubies and diamonds set into yellow gold alternate in four rows around this ankle bracelet.

—————————————————————————————————

OTHER ITEMS:

THE GEEK ALPHABET
vaxjedi – Twitter
Thanks, vaxjedi, for this very funny link.

—————————————————————————————————

                                    * Community-Strength-Togetherness *

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: